Merry Christmas

Published December 25, 2011 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

It’s early Christmas morning and everyone is still sleeping.  Yesterday was fun.  We opened all of our gifts after Rog (my hubby) got home from work.  We ate and ate and ate all day.  Huh, really!!  I have been eating like that for months now.  My clothes are getting tighter and tighter.  Really sucks since I lost like 50  pounds earlier this year.  I had a lot of energy.  I was focused and organized then all of a sudden my drive and determination was gone.  It’s amazing how that happens but it always does.  Well, today, I have decided to get my health.   I am going to plan my days and record my thoughts.

Today I am going to:

  • Plan my week
  • Clean my house
  • prepare some meals for the week
  • Get my clothes ready for work
  • and get in some exercise (Just Dance 3, I got for Christmas)

I know that it is going to take a few days for my energy levels to come back.  At this point I feel terrible.  I am so weighed down from all the sugar and carbohydrates I have been eating.  My back hurts and I have had heart burn for days.  I have the tools to live healthy.  Now all I have to do is apply it.  I have so many great tasting meals.  It is going to be a long hard next few days as I am trying to rid my body of all the toxic things I have been putting in it lately.

I know that today I am going to need to plan what I am going to eat because I will be having some intense cravings for sugars and carbs.

Leave a Reply

