Peace and Contentment

Published January 2, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Here I am at the start of another work week.  I lost 2 pounds over the weekend.  That’s different, but feels amazing.  I am looking forward to going to work.  My work week  keeps me balanced.  I don’t work hard by any means.  I am a secretary for a Budweiser distribution center.  I punch keys all day in a warm office, and listen to music.  Work?  Not so much.  There are times I will do squats in the bathroom or try to take the long way around if I have to go out into the warehouse.  There is also a pretty good article out there for exercises you can do if you work in an office.  Now, I can’t exactly get up out of my chair and start doing squats using my desk equipment.  But, I can do standing crunches.  Which I do a lot, and walk more.

Ya know, being prepare really helps to ease a person’s Monday morning blues.  Even though I love my job, I also love being home.  I heard the Monday morning blues is now consider an actual condition or something.  Everything is a condition these days.  Shoot I have a condition associated with processed food.  Yup, makes me fat!  :/  Haha!

Anyway, I am hoping for a day filled with contentment and peace.  2011 was good to me but I know 2012 is going to be better.

Leave a Reply

