Simple Steps to Ensure Weight Loss Sucess

Published January 2, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

This morning I was reading an article posted by WebMD about simple steps to shed pounds.  Very interesting article with some really awesome tips.

  • Set reasonable goals And the goal doesn’t always have to be about a number on the scales.  You can make these goals simple.  For example I have made a goal to slow my eating way down.
  • Know what your calorie intake should be and make sure you are burning more than you are eating.  I personally do not believe anyone should ever go below 1200
  • Plan your meals for the week.  Great one.  I do this one myself and find that if I don’t I will not stay on track.  Plan your day the night before and you will do amazing.
  • Keep a food diary- I do this but I keep it on my dry erase board.  I know how much I am eating and burning on a daily basis.
  • Maintain portion control-I found a great way to do this is to make sure that your protein is 1/4 of my plate while my veggies make up the other 3/4’s
  • Remove the obstacles-Prepare, prepare, prepare.  Life is hectic.  Make meals in advance in case you run into a day that you are to busy to cook.  This will keep you honest
  • Stay Hydrated-Drink plenty of water.  My jazercise instructor once told me that there are times you may think you are tired or hungry when it could really be dehydration.
  • Set aside a time to walk-Walking is one of the best forms of exercise and it is something most everyone can do.
  • Reward yourself at milestones-Plan rewards at different stages of your weight loss journey.  Hey you deserve it.

I am proud to say that I do most of the above.  Great article.  I am adding the link below for those who want to get the information right from the horse’s mouth 🙂

http://www.ehow.com/slideshow_12199458_sure-simple-steps-shed-pounds.html#page=1

4 comments on “Simple Steps to Ensure Weight Loss Sucess

  • I’ve tried to keep a food diary but hasn’t worked for me. Just so time consuming or I just haven’t figured the easy way of doing one. staying hydrated isn’t a problem for me. I carry an eight glasses plastic container.

    By the Chalean Fat burning guide she states for a woman:
    Estimated calories for weight loss
    – 100 – 120lbs: 1,200 calories/day
    – 120 – 120lbs: 1,300 calories/day
    – 151 – 180lbs: 1,400 calories/day
    – 181+lbs: : 1,500 calories/day

    Insanity Elite Nutrition book states:
    Meal 1: 400 cal.
    Meal 2: 400 cal.
    Meal 3: 400 cal.
    Meal 4: 400 cal.
    Meal 5: 400 cal.
    That is based on a 1,900 calories a day.

    This is the how to determine how many calories you need to lose weight.
    For women: 655 + (4.35 x weight in pounds) + (4.7 x height in inches) – (4.7 x age in years).
    For men: 66 + (6.23 x weight in pounds) + (12.7 x height in inches) – 6.8 x age in years.

    For weight loss, subtract 500 calories per day.
    For weight gain, add 250 to 300 calories per day to your number.

  • I noticed I did a booboo in the Chalean calories
    100-120 pounds – 1,200 calories
    121-150 pounds – 1,300 calories
    151-180 pounds – 1,400 calories
    181+ pounds – 1,500 calories..
    The correct info..

  • Leave a Reply

