A Chocolate Bar Away from Diabetes?

Published January 3, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Across from my desk is this red and white Fire Extinguisher sign.  I would say it is about 6 feet from where I sit. 

Last year before I was eating healthy and weighed 265 pounds that sign was so fuzzy.  I played it off like it was because I spend all day looking at a computer screen.  All the while knowing that could not have been further from the truth.  I was lying to myself.  I was rationalizing to make it seem OK that I couldn’t see it clearly.

Today, that same sign is just as clear as can be.  The letter’s are sharp and the color is vibrant.

This tells me that I was probably per-diabetic, and am probably a chocolate bar away from insulin or pills.  :/  The thought of being diabetic really scares me.  It runs in my family.  I have seen so many family members suffer with this condition, due to being obese.  And seriously bad eating habits.  I do not want to have to take shots or pills or see a doctor all of the time.  Considering I am able to see clearly when I am eating healthy,  should remind me how important it is to stay on track.  This is, in fact, a matter of life!!

Leave a Reply

