The Difference Between This Week and Last

Published January 3, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I was just thinking.  It has only been a little over a week and my life has changed in a big way.  I am less preoccupied with the television.  I am a certifiable TV addict, by the way.  I actually have more energy to get things done.  My house has never looked better.  Eventually, I will have to move on to someone elses house to clean 😀  Not!!  Shoot, I even found time to do some dancing this morning.  I really think I have found something that works for me.  I am just not into heavy duty working out.  I know myself well enough to know, that if I tried to force myself to do an intense workout, I would quit after one time.

I am also more focused at work.  It seems everything is going so much smoother.  I guess because I am not constantly thinking about what I am going to eat next.  I have more thinking time for work, and blogging 😉  And I am finally sleeping better which means it’s not such a chore to get up in the morning.  My morning grumpiness is gone.  Today is going to be a great day.

Again, I want to remind myself to eat slow today.  Be mindful of every bite.  And find time to sneak in some kind of exercise at work.

 

One comment on “The Difference Between This Week and Last

  • Leave a Reply

