Mistakes are Bound to Happen

Published January 6, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Well last night we ordered Domino’s cheese bread.  Yes I had some.  I am not sad or mad about it.  I’ll just start today as a new day.  It was delicious.  I have found long ago that it is absolutely human to “cheat”.  Like Dr. Oz says, “the mistake is not the problem, it’s what you do after that mistake that will make you, or break you”.  A lot of people will go off their “diet”, and feel guilty or mad at themselves about it.  Well, people this only leads to depression.  Which will lead to more eating, which will lead to worse depression, which will lead to more eating.  Get the point.  Don’t let yourself get into that mess.  Own what you do, brush it off and move on.  I feel good this morning.  I am ready to get my work day in, so I can come home and enjoy my weekend.

I have a birthday party to go to tomorrow night for my niece and my mom.  I wont be drinking, and I will be bringing healthy snacks.  My famous Hot & Spicy Chicken strips. 

I guess I will hold off on weighing myself until probably Monday morning.  I had originally planned on weighing today but I don’t need the aggravation.  LOL   My plan for the weekend is to make a nice long list of things to keep me busy.  I’ll probably do my prep work for the week on Sunday afternoon.

Oh and I should mention that today, the head secretary is taking a personal day.  So, I get to be king sh#t of turd island.  Hahaha.  It is going to be ONE freaking fantastic day.  In the words of Paris Hilton.  “Loves it!”

 

Leave a Reply

