Silence is Golden, Duct Tape is Silver

Published January 6, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Ya ever find yourself in the company of someone who has a constant bad attitude?  You know, one of those people who would argue a point for no apparent reason other than to be combative and hear themselves talk.  I mean, I have my moments, but dang!!  There are so many reasons for a person to be down in today’s society.  It doesn’t help to have a negative Nelly lurking around to give you that shot of miserable you couldn’t muster up yourself.

Sometimes I feel sorry for them.  It can’t be pleasant to live life that way.  How many of us want to even have to look at people like that.

How can any of us forget the most negative Nelly in the world.  LOL  Our own miss Nelly Olsen.  I hate to say this, but I do see this face on some of the people I come into contact with on a daily basis and if I could say anything at all it would be.  “Seriously, lighten up or go away”.

I have read a few articles on the subject and basically I am supposed to try to figure out why they are unhappy or try to help them find a reason to be happy.  I say to hell with that.  I actually like the little saying “Silence is Golden, duct tape is silver.

2 comments on “Silence is Golden, Duct Tape is Silver

  • I have noticed the trend as well. Not sure what everyone is so pissy about, but I am tired of it as well. I too love the saying of gold and silver, then again most mothers would. I myself have 7 children and have not had a golden moment since 1995. However I have bought stock in silver :o) Had to laugh seeing a picture of Nelly, wooha that brings back some memories.

  • Leave a Reply

