Giving Myself Some Props

Published January 7, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

OK so, I am watching Dr. Oz and I am proud to say, I do most of what he is saying to do to live a long healthy life, and lose weight.  I have had wonderful success eating every 3 hours.  Doing that will keep your metabolism burning all day.  I also eat healthy carbs in the form of fresh veggies, however, I must admit I don’t do a lot of whole grains because I can get out of control with them.  But from what I am hearing, I should get myself some whole grain pasta and bread and add them in, 1 or 2 servings a day.  As far as the fitness part.  Well, I am not going to lie.  I suck.  I will dance or walk but I am not into a heavy-duty workout. 

They also stated that it is ok, and almost good to overindulged once a week as long as you have a healthy structure around that.  Now I am feeling even better about the Domino’s Hehehe….

Anyway, I have made great strides in my weight loss efforts going from 265 pounds to 218.  It is important to give yourself props when you achieve a goal.  This is the year I hit my goal of 175 pounds.  I know that may seem like a lot to some of you, but I like curves, so I am going to keep some of mine.  I think a size 14 is a nice size.  Only 43 pounds to go.  I think I can have pretty much all of that gone by June 1st.  No pressure though.  I am not in a rush.  I want to be able to lose weight and still enjoy my life.  Which means I am going to want to go out and woop it up now and again.

8 comments on “Giving Myself Some Props

  • Great work so far!! You are doing amazing in the quest to reach your goals. I too have a hard time balancing carbs into my diet… Pasta and stuff is delicious, but once I start I just can’t stop!

  • You have made great progress!!! Good for you! I have lowered (highered?) my expectations for my goal weight too, I always thought I wanted to be 135# now I think I could live at 150# and I might make that higher too, not sure. I look forward to following your progress!
    Julie

  • Michele, You look awesome and most important you sound happy!!! You are doing a great job and everyone has set backs. You seem to be handling everything that comes your way and learning from it all. Keep up the great work 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

