My Commitment to Myself

Published January 7, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

It’s completely amazing.  Last night I decided I was going to take the time to relish in my past achievements of losing weight, and getting healthy.  It was the funniest thing.  When I finished the blog, I sat in my chair for a bit and without hesitation or even giving it any thought, I jumped up and put in the Zumba game for Kinect and went to town.  I kept moving for 45 minutes and, yes people, Michele broke a sweat.

I may be on to something here.  Maybe a little “at-a-boy” is all I needed to get up and put in a real workout. I am making a four-week calendar.  I’ll take the time to do like my friend, Sherrie.  She pencils in her workouts and then when they are complete she writes it in pen.  I am going to do a 4 week calendar and commit to following it.  Maybe once I get into a routine it wont be such a chore.  I am going to start off with 30 Minutes 6 days a week within 15 minutes of getting up.  I have always found that morning was the best time for me.  If I plan it for the afternoon, I will come up with just about any reason not to do it.

 

 

5 comments on “My Commitment to Myself

  • Awesome Michele!!! I have been doing a workout calendar 4 years now. I am able to keep track of my workouts and which ones I did. If I didn’t do one that day I just put a line through that day or if I’m not up to what workout I have down I can change it just by switching the days around. I workout to Chalean Extreme and P90x so I am able to print out the workout schedule from the team Beachbody website. That also helps me to figure out what day to do the workout without working the same muscles the next day. Keep up the great work.

  • Leave a Reply

