Taking It Up a Notch

Published January 8, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

In preparation for the week I have gotten so much done.  I prepared 6 meals for the fridge.  Cooked a batch of chicken (to make it easier to prepare meals during the week).  I rearranged my living room to make my commitment to working out more doable, and my clothes for work are ready and ironed.  It’s time to kick it up a notch.  I even fit in 30 minutes on the tread mill and 10 minutes using my 2 lb weights today.  I was once up to 5 lbs but since I haven’t used any weights in a long time, I figured I better start back with smaller ones.  I also have ankle weights that I will work up to using again, as well.  I wish I would have never gotten out of the routine of working out.  But, that was then, this is now.  No looking back.  Only onward and upward.

The winter time is a great time to buckle down and get fit.  There isn’t a whole lot to do considering I live on the Canadian border and it’s COLD.  Going outside is SO not pleasant.  Last year when I dropped my first 50 lbs it was in the winter months, as well.  I am really ready to take off the next 50.

2 comments on “Taking It Up a Notch

  • Leave a Reply

