Back to Basics

Published January 9, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I was just thinking.  When I was following the 17 Day Diet to the letter, I was drinking warm lemon water immediately upon waking up.  I seem to have just forgotten about it.  Got lazy and let it go, I guess.  After reading the article on Fit Day about whether or not lemon water is beneficial to weight loss, I have decided that it imperative to get some lemons, and start with the warm lemon water in the morning again.  The other thing I am thinking about trying is, having a serving of old fashion oatmeal (not the kiddie kind) one hour after waking up.  I think I wait to long to eat.  I often get up at 4:30 in the morning, but I wont eat until 7:30-8 o’clock.  I am beginning think that is to late.  I know from all that I have read, my metabolism wont start until I eat something, and having fiber first thing in the morning is suppose to control the amount of food you eat throughout the day.

This week I will be doing things just a little bit different by adding in a 1/2 cup of the whole oats, and my morning warm lemon water.  Back to the basics.  I’m ready for a rockin week with little to no curve balls, please.

2 comments on “Back to Basics

  • Leave a Reply

