On the Road to Recovery

Published January 9, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

“Get a good idea and stay with it. Dog it, and work it until it’s done and done right.” ~Walt Disney

Hello Monday!!  I am actually happy to see you 🙂  I got up nice and early this morning, and got my workout in right away.  It’s over, and I feel accomplished.  I think I am on the road to recovery.  I am going to take notice of the difference in my day since I worked out.  My plan for the day is to go to work and bust my butt.  Come home and get a little dancing in for fun.  My goal is a minimum of 180 minutes a week.

I have found that if I plan out my morning workout in my head just before going to sleep, it makes it easier to do when I wake up.  I made a little plan on how I wanted my morning to go last night just before falling asleep.  When I woke up this morning it seemed that I was on auto pilot.  My feet took me to where I needed to be.  There was very little to think about.  I got up, made the coffee, put my socks and sneakers on, and got on the tread mill.  The road to recovery begins with one step.  I made that first step this morning.

2 comments on “On the Road to Recovery

  • Great start! What is it about the three of us…we all seem to do better when we are all on track together! When one slips, the rest struggle. We all have our own style and methods but somehow the “vibe” flows through each of us to support us.

    I didn’t get much rest last night and was at the store getting meds for my doggie at 3 a.m. Should be cranky, but yet it is 7 a.m. and my first workout is done, had a healthy breakfast, and full of energy & ready to get on with the day!

  • Leave a Reply

