Water Retention… Blahhhh

Published January 10, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Unfortunately, we all have to deal with water retention.  I personally hate it.  When my body is storing excess water it makes me irritable, and when it is storing it due to premenstrual syndrome then we are in for double trouble.  Just ask my wonderful husband.  Who loves me even more during that time of the month LOL…  Since I am not a big pill taker, I have searched to find home remedies to help reduce my water weight.

Citrus fruit is a great way to flush extra fluids out of your body.  Thankfully, I started my warm lemon water this morning.  Lemons are great to cleanse the body, and reduce water weight.  Caffeine is also a great way to naturally flush the extra fluids from the body.  Coffee, black tea and green tea are all great caffeinated beverages.  Bigelow Tea is my favorite!  Just be careful not to add cream and sugar.  I refuse to drink a calorie.  I like food way to much to waste my calories on a beverage.  Also be sure to drink lots of water.  If you replenish your body with water, it is less likely to have a reserve stored up.

The last and probably the most important piece of information I found was to avoid white flour and sugar.  Eating these will surely cause the body to retain fluids. Instead try snacking on nuts or lean meats.  They will keep you fuller longer and will not cause you to bloat.

Below are all great to help in reducing excess water weight

Grapefruit, Oranges, Lemon, Lime, Coffee, Tea, Potassium, Magnesium, Sodium, Water, Nuts, Lean protein, Vegetables

Leave a Reply

