Binge Eating

Published January 13, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

DON’T PANIC I DIDN’T BINGE

LOL

As I was doing my hair this morning, I was thinking that I may have cured my reason to binge eat.  If I can eat a couple of things during the week ie cosmic brownie 😉 and still have a weight loss then I don’t need to binge.

All things I need to remember

When I binge eat it is almost always because I am thinking “I will eat everything I want, then I’ll be good for a couple of weeks”.   I hate binge eating.  I have read a lot about it and from what I read, my risk of having a stroke is much higher after a binge, not to mention the effects it has to have on my organs.  I would hate to die after eating a ton of food.  Then I would be known as the girl who ate herself to death.  That would suck, seriously!

I am going to try to remember that I don’t have to eat everything in two hours.  I can have what I want a couple of times a week and still hit my goal.  That is pretty good news!  Oh and I can fight it.  Yes, it turns me into a miserable biotch but it is possible AND it will pass.  Yeahaaawwww!!  Such wonderful forms of self discovery.

3 comments on “Binge Eating

  • This is one helpful reminder. Come to think of it, if people could just think that binge eating could result to several ailments and can harm you in the long run, then they wouldn’t even try this sick habit. Take this from me, I’ve been a binge eater in the past, and thinking about it now, makes me sick as well!

  • Leave a Reply

