Taking On the Positive Approach

Published January 14, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Well, now that I think about it,  I can handle my current situation in two ways.  I can curl up in a ball, cry, and feel like a loser or I can make a plan to change what isn’t working in my life.  I feel like I am about to enter into a new adventure.  A lot of times these little adventures end up killing my spirit and I become and eating machine.  Not this time.  I am going to tread mill(TM) my way through this one.  Instead of grabbing a brownie I am going to get on the tread mill.  I know that it is proven fact that exercise relieves stress.  It’s just about time for me to put it to good use. Oh and when all the dust is settled, my gut will be smaller.  Hahaha that’s a plus.

So anyway, today’s plan is to get in my 30 minutes on my friend the TM, clean the house, prepare some meals, and hang out with the family.  It’s zero out right now.  My toes are froze.  Therefore, I am not going out of the house.  There is nothing out there that I need, nor want.

Leave a Reply

