Seriously, Monday is Tomorrow??

Published January 15, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Well, it’s Sunday.  I cannot believe how fast the weekend goes by when you’re dreading Monday.  I actually used to look forward to going to work.  Now, I would rather gnaw off a finger than go there.  However, I am professional and will go to work with my painted on smile, and do my job the way I have been for the past year and a half.

Anyway, I am going to make the most of today, and get my prep work done for the week.  My kitchen is a disaster area, so that will have to be straightened first.  I have not been as energetic this weekend as I would like to be.  Then I’ll go ahead and prepare 2 meatballs & Cheese, 1 meatloaf & Brussels, and 2 Cauliflower wraps.  That should be enough to get me started.

Then, I’ll decide what I am going to do for my workouts, but I can probably say with much certainty that I will be busting it out on the tread mill, since it is the easiest way to get it done first thing in the morning.  Oh, that reminds me.  I had a dream last night that I was trying out for a job, and we all had to do an endurance competition.  The winner would be the one that got the job.  Hahaha….  I started to panic.  Thinking I would never win because of my weight.  But then I remembered that I have been working out and eating healthy.  When I looked at my competition, I felt like I may have a chance.  I don’t know if I won or not.  I woke up before the competition began.  Dammit.

Anyway, I am off to find my shot of positive today.  Wish me luck!

One comment on “Seriously, Monday is Tomorrow??

  • Leave a Reply

