God is in Control of the Storm

Published January 22, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Well, after the worst week ever, I’m back.  I allowed the stress at work to completely derail my exercise and my diet.  I am a little disappointed in myself, but I guess it’s never to late to get another start.  I am still feeling a little depressed.  I hope I can snap out of it soon.  It is so hard when you take pride in your work, and you are made to feel stupid most of the time.  I guess I don’t really understand why.  I am there everyday, I do what I am asked without question and I do it in a timely manner.  Anyway, I suppose I will be going there tomorrow and see how it goes.  Everyday is a new day, but from what I learned from working there is, everyday could be my last.  I have to trust in God that he is going to be there for me.  As long as I do the right thing I know that God will use my haters to thrust me forward.

I am watching Joel Osteen and as usual it is all about what I am going threw at this moment in my life.  Today’s message:  God is in Control of the Storm

He is so uplifting and motivating.  A couple of years ago I got the privilege to go see him in person.  Let me tell you, he was amazing.  I cried through the whole thing.

3 comments on “God is in Control of the Storm

  • Reblogged this on Stuff my Brain Thinks and commented:

    As I was looking over old blogs I found this one. I did this blog at a time when I felt like I was being unfairly treated by the person that was to over see me. I prayed and asked God for help, and NOW, one year later that person is gone and I am the office manager. All because I kept quiet, and did the right thing. She self imploaded, left after thirteen years of service and I slid in her spot quite nicely. I just want to take a moment to thank God for my job. I love it. I enjoy going there each and everyday. There is something to be said for allowing God to be in control of the storm.

  • Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site,
    how could i subscribe for a weblog web site?

    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered
    vivid transparent idea

  • Leave a Reply

