Happiness in Bowl of Broccoli?

Published January 23, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Monday Monday!  Here we go again.  All is well this Monday morning.  I actually had the sense to get up and workout.  I guess I am not really doing it to lose weight.  Today, I did it so that I could find some peace of mind.  It seems my happiness is directly linked to what I eat.  So, after I finished with my tread mill I prepared my breakfast, lunch and morning snack.  I should be feeling so much better by Wednesday night.  Sometimes I wonder if I am some sort of moron.  I know that eating crappy food, makes me feel crappy both mentally and physically but yet I continue to do it.

Wow, as I was looking for a picture that would kind of explain how I was feeling, I came across this site that explains it quite well.  It also helped me make sense of why I feel like shit after eating processed and refined food.  It’s called Sheep Society

I do believe that, as a society, the foods we are eating could be the reason why we treat each other so terribly.  When I was consistent with my diet and ate healthy because I wanted to BE healthy, I was so much happier.  I remember telling people that they could find happiness in the bottom of a bowl of broccoli.  That didn’t go over very well.  The people I told that too would turn up their nose and look at me like I was a crazy person.  And maybe I am, but I would rather be crazy happy, then crazy depressed.

Leave a Reply

