Ready to Start the DAy

Published January 25, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I’m sitting here watching Dr. Oz.  It’s about food addictions.  Wow, surprise!  They are saying the food industry adds things to food that make them addicting.  Hmmm, that’s a shocker.  Therefore, I suppose the commercials that are on constantly promoting these processed foods, is kind of  like the drug pusher on the street, except that the food industry is a multimillion dollar industry.  So, in my opinion, the food industry is more dangerous.  It’s insane to me that marijuana is illegal, but loading our foods with foreign chemicals is perfectly ok.

Well, I am off to finish getting ready for work.  I am actually looking forward to it, but that could change quickly.  My meals and snacks all prepared for the day.  Workout done!  So now at least I can face it with my best foot forward.  Then it’s home to spend the evening with the family.  Rog and I are making stuffed bell peppers.  Mine made the healthy way, and his with rice and beef.  I am definitely feeling more content this week.  I just love peace and contentment.  I used to be the kind of girl who wanted excitement and adventure.  LOL  Wow, I just don’t have the energy for all that anymore.

Oh and let’s not forget, The RW Challenge starts tonight Battle Of The Exes  Yay, I love it.  One of my favorite shows.  And Survivor starts February 15th.  Can’t wait.

 

Leave a Reply

