Basking in the Feeling of Contentment

Published January 27, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Honey, I’m home….  Boy oh boy, you do not want to be going outside if you live in northern NY.  Specifically, on the Ontario, Canada border.  It has rained all day, and now it’s snowing, and all with a temperature of 25 degrees.  Anyway, I am home, and in from the cold.  I’m not planning on going out at all this weekend.  I have a couple of things I want to get done around here.  I’m also planning on getting in some dancing with my Kinect.  I miss it.  Rog gets home at seven o’clock tonight, can’t wait.

Here he is.  The greatest man I have ever known.  We have been through loads of stuff throughout our twenty-two years, so many adventures.  Nobody will ever know more about me.  There is literally no one else in the world I would rather spend my day with.  🙂

Ok, enough of the sappy stuff.

I am off to separate my chicken breast and portion out my turkey.  I am so close to heading upstairs to get into my jammies, crocs and put my hair up.  It’s comfy time for me.  I’m thinking a nice batch of Parmesan popcorn for tonight’s snack snows awesome.

 

Leave a Reply

