Say Good Bye to Emotional Eating

Published February 17, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Well, now that I know where I stand with my dopamine and serotonin levels it will make it easier for me to find ways to raise then without the use of high fat, sugary, carbohydrate foods.  I am feeling pretty amazing, by the way.  It’s nice not to have food be the ruler of my life.  Since I have no restrictions I have no anxiety.  Now, just because Dr. Mike Dow gave me permission to have unhealthy foods, I have not found the urge to eat them.  I know that when I do, I will be able to eat them without going over bored because I am not telling myself I can’t have them.  I can and will.  🙂

I have also explained to my husband that once I get my dopamine levels up and regulated I will have a more healthy sexual appetite as well.  Needless to say, he was all for that.  In fact, he asked me if he needed to go shopping and pick anything up for me ha ha…..

Anyway, I just wanted to pop in and give a quick update and to let everyone know that if you have a problem feeding your emotions to go get the book Diet Rehab.  It is a not restrictive diet.  The only thing he asks us to restrict is our negative ways of thinking.  But even with the negative thinking he asks that you add in positive thoughts first.  Always add in before taking away.

I love that guy 🙂

2 comments on “Say Good Bye to Emotional Eating

  • Leave a Reply

