Thank God it’s Thursday

Published February 23, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Today is going to be a great day!  I am basically working alone, so it should be very peaceful.  I’ll be able to get everything cleaned up.  So, last night I was supposed to start line dancing class, but the teacher cancelled.  I was relieved.  It was a stressful day.  I just wanted to come home and hide in my bedroom.  Neither Roger or I wanted to make dinner so we ordered pizza.  One of my favorite comfort foods, and yes I indulged.  It was delicious.  Of course my brain keeps wanting to make me feel bad about it.  I have been dodging the negative thoughts left and right this morning, but I have to remember that we are all human and it is OK to indulge in our favorite things on occasion.  I truly do love my healthy food, and we only order out maybe once or twice a month.  So no big deal.  Today is a new day!  A better day!

As we know,  I find it difficult to manage my own negative thoughts and behaviors, but it is extremely difficult to manage everyone around me too.  Or should I say, manage the way I react to those who are miserable and unhappy.  I mean how successful can you be if you are with someone everyday that complains or tries to pull others under the bus because, lets face it misery loves company.  Well, today I am all alone.  All day.  I see a lot of singing and chair dancing in my future lol….

Leave a Reply

