My Angels and Spirit Guides

Published February 28, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Deep breath in, slowly exhale through the nose.  I am feeling 100% better today.  Yesterday, I was completely miserable.  LOL…  It doesn’t happen often, but when it does people look at me like I am crazy.  Roger and I had an amazing weekend.  We ate, drank, and were very merry.  It was a lot of fun at the time, but we all know that all that fun must come at a price.  And the price for me is a few days of feeling like a big pile of poo.  Oh well, no regrets.  Now all I have to do is get through today and tomorrow and I will be feeling amazing once again.

I’m hoping that today is a good day.  Yesterday, a Fedex truck hit an Amish buggy here in town, and two three year old baby girls were seriously hurt.  The minute I heard of the accident I prayed and asked that my angels and spirit guides go be with this family.  I hope to hear that everyone is okay, and that there are no fatalities.  Now, if you think I am a strange person because I believe in angels and spirit guides, I’m sorry.  I have read several books on the subject.  I believe we are all assigned angels and spirit guides according to our lives, and the difficulties we face. I am thankful for mine.  I figure I probably have around seven of them.

If you you want a little proof that they are with you.  You can do an experiment that I have done to feel the presence of my guides.  Sit quietly in a chair with your eyes closed.  Remove as much of the background noise as possible.  Relax and concentrate on your breathing.  Inhale fully, through your nose then exhale slowly through your mouth.  Keep concentrating on your breathing while you relax every part of your body starting with your head and move down.  Concentrate on your facial muscles because a lot of our stress is carried in our face.  Hit every spot.  Face, neck, arms, hands, torso, legs, feet, toes.  Then simply ask that they make themselves present to you.  And they will.  I felt a tap on my arm and a poke to the top of my head.  The first time I did it, I not only felt those things I also got a rush a complete joy.  It was an amazing experience for me.  I have never felt alone again.

3 comments on “My Angels and Spirit Guides

  • Leave a Reply

