Past, Present, and Future

Published March 2, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

We finally made it, it’s Friday!  Davey Jones passed away on Wednesday.  😦  He was such a huge part of my childhood.  I feel the world lost a great person.  I’ve been listening to the Monkey’s everyday since I heard the news.

Wow, seeing and hearing this video takes me back to a time in my life when I was carefree.  I was just a happy little girl.  I remember a childhood filled with laughter and smiles.  I am thankful to have such amazing parents.  George and Shirley Daggett.  I can only hope to be a fraction of what they were and are.

Beautiful

Anyway, life has been pretty amazing lately.  I am using my energy to improve myself in other ways besides my weight issue.  I feel like I have put so much effort into that for so long and it hasn’t gotten me to the finish line as of yet.  So I am working on improving my life by improving the way I think and perceive things that are going on around me.  I am trying not to personalize and analyze everything.  I am coming to realize that not everything has to do with me.  And, if it does, it does.  I am living in the moment.  This moment right now.  I am not living in the future or the past any longer.

RIP  Davey Jones.  You brought such joy to my life

 

Leave a Reply

