Create Your Vision

Published March 5, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

So Saturday I felt compelled to buy myself a camera, and take pictures of just about everything and anything I could.  Then, Sunday morning I got up to watch my weekly message from Joel Osteen.  His entire message was about creating a vision for ourselves.  Creating images in our mind of how we want our lives to be.  He is always about my life.  I swear, every time I watch I am in awe as to how what he has to say goes right along with what is going on with me at that time.

I know how hard it can be to keep a positive outlook on a daily basis.  I struggle with it myself.  However, I must say that ever since I have decide to live in the moment I am much happier.  I know longer worry about things.  I just live in this moment, and will handle the down times as they come, instead of giving them energy before they even happen.  My son, Anthony, had a great metaphor for worrying.  He said “mom, worrying is like putting a down payment on a car you will never buy”.  Very insightful for a twenty year old.

12 comments on “Create Your Vision

  • Yes Joyce Meyer does it for me too. Joel comes in second. and No Lisa it’s not weird, It’s God! God speaks through them and does speak directly to us. Thank you for the great postings. I am so glad I found your blog to follow. ~Franny

  • Leave a Reply

