Got Purpose?

Published March 7, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Since I have changed my thought process, and decided to see the good in every single day, I have noticed that things seem to flow so much easier.  I think the reason for this is that when I am thinking positively.  I am not in a rush to get through things.  My mind is quieter and I am more relaxed.  I used to have a problem where I would drop everything I picked up.  That used to really irritate me.  Little did I know that my attitude was causing me more problems than I needed.  Now, it seems that I have stopped dropping things and making silly mistakes.  Every step I take seems to have a purpose. Even the simplest of steps have a purpose. 

The old negative me would wake up in the morning with my first thought being of the torture I would have to endure through the day.  Now, my first thought is that of thanking God for guiding my steps.  For putting me in contact with people that want to see me succeed.  People that want the best for me.  I thank him for loving me.  Where as before, I really truly believed I was unworthy of his love.  Now, not only do I feel worthy but I feel beyond blessed.  I know that God is breathing in my direction.  My life has purpose and today is going to be the best day ever.

 

4 comments on “Got Purpose?

    • Thank you. You’re so right. Being grateful is very important. I will definitely check out your podcast, thanks again.

      As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not the utter words, but to live by them. ~John F Kennedy

  • Leave a Reply

