To Do List: Love Myself

Published March 11, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Today is going to be a great day.  I’m going to spend the day being productive.  I want to make sure I am prepared for the week ahead.  That way every day will flow with ease.  It’s suppose to get to almost 60 degree’s today.  🙂  That makes me smile.  I may even get out of the house and take a little walk.  I feel a renewed sense of hope today.  For so many things.  I finally weighed myself.  Something I haven’t done in a while.  When I decided to love and accept myself I put the whole weight/scale thing on the back burner.  I cannot do that any longer.  I know that I accept myself.  I love me and I have no need to be thin and perfect, however I do have the need to be healthy.  Loving me, means taking care of me.  I deserve better than being filled with toxic foods everyday. 

I also know that if I want to work on fine tuning my intuition I need to eat properly.  Unhealthy garbage food will only cloud my thoughts.  I need to keep the channels open and clear.  So today is a new day of understanding for myself.

If I could ask one thing of my readers today, it would be to look into a mirror and tell yourself how much you love yourself, and give at least three reasons why you are perfect just the way you are.  🙂  There was a time in my life when I truly hated myself.  Then one day I was asked to do just as I requested you to do.  Look in the mirror, express the love I have for myself and why.  I did this daily until the day came when I actually believed what I was saying.  Now, I take the time to tell myself I love me everyday.  I mean, why not!  I express my love for my husband and my boys everyday, why not do the same for myself.

22 comments on “To Do List: Love Myself

  • My first step nearly 30 years ago to the spiritual path I’m on now started with me doing just this very thing. In the beginning I felt stupid, but every time I thought about stopping; I thought about how things were and I knew something had to change. So I kept at it.

  • Thank you for stopping by my Evolution Made Easier blog and liking one of my recent posts. I always enjoy and appreciate when someone takes the time to do that, plus it helps me become aware of what they’re up to on WordPress.

    I recently started a new blog called Self-help Health and plan to concentrate on things people can do that are simple, inexpensive and that they can do for themselves to improve overal health and well-being. In one of my first blogs I mention the importance of self-love in the health and healing equation, even though so much emphasis is usually placed on diet, supplements, exercise, etc. by mainstream medicine and even alternative health practitioners. This mirror routine is not new, but I like that it comes with your personal experience. Will have to include it in a future post that will continue to explore the topic of self-love. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  • You should absolutely love yourself: at least because you’re a talented writer. 🙂 My favourite mirror affirmation is ‘I lovingly accept myself exactly as I am’. Those eight little words have pulled me out of some frightening depths in the past. Thank you for this post!

    Thanks for visiting me over at http://www.fromangelstozen.com

  • Leave a Reply

