Making a Difference

Published March 13, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

In the midst of my sad day yesterday God sent me an angel to put a smile on my face.  It’s amazing how that happens.  If you are feeling sad or blue, be on the lookout for a shinning star to make things seem a little lighter.  I am so happy to have found this little blogging community.  I have met such wonderful people who whether they are aware of it or not, make a difference.  Kind of like the Star Fish story I read on Momentum of Joy’s blog.  You can make a difference.  Can you imagine what the world be like, if even half of the people on our great planet took the time to smile and show kindness to one person in their path each day?

My world

So yesterday, on my lunch, instead of going home like I usually do, I decided to take a walk.  It was near sixty degrees out, and I figured it would help clear my head.  Well, that is exactly what it did.  When I started the walk I thought, “oh, just cry and get it over with”  But as I walked the feeling of sadness became less and less until I felt good again.  When I got back to the office I felt like my old self again.  Singing and dancing in my chair.  That is the me I like to be 🙂

Today, I suspect, will be much better.  I am hoping to “pay it forward”.  To help someone feel good about their life today.  Even if it is in a miniscule of a way.

 

 

 

2 comments on “Making a Difference

  • Leave a Reply

