Prayers are So Powerful

Published March 14, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

The last few days have been a little gray.  Monday morning I woke up with a dark cloud hovering over me.  When I got to work I found out that there is a missing boy from our area.  He is 18 years old and I fear something is terribly wrong.  We rarely have things like this happen here.  We live in a fairly safe place.  If someone comes up missing it is pretty scary.  I have three boys of my own and I feel for this boys mother.  I cannot imagine the sadness she must be feeling.  How alone she must feel even in the midst of hundred’s of people who are trying to find her son.  My heart would be completely broken.

Collin Gillis 6'1" 170lbs

Collin left a party at 1:30 on Sunday morning, and hasn’t been seen again.  I fear that he may have tried to cross the lake as a short cut, and fallen through the ice.  He’s a big boy and could not have just dropped off the face of the earth.  All I ask, is that everyone that reads this blog say a quick prayer and ask God to help bring him home. Prayers are so powerful, and this mom needs a resolution.

 

 

Leave a Reply

