We shall be Free

Published March 23, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

We are all in this together.  If we could only find love for one another, the world would be such a better place.  The phrase “It takes a village to raise a child”  is so true.  I remember when I was young.  Life was very different.  People had each others back.  Lend a helping hand to your neighbor.  If you see someone struggling, go to them.  Never get the idea that you have nothing to offer.  We all can find a few kind words to speak over someone who is down.  Never under-estimate the impact you can make on someone’s life.  When I woke up this morning I could hear Joel saying “speak vision into their life”  We often don’t see our own capabilities until someone speaks it into us.

It is not what we “have” as physical things that matter.  I can honestly say that at the end of my life I hope that I leave behind some people who I was able to lift up.  I want to leave my mark on those around me.  Monetary things have very little value to me.  What matters is my ability to love those who need to feel love, even if they are not particularly lovable.  I would love to be responsible for changing the path of even one person.  If I could do that, then I know I made a difference.

I hope everyone has a safe and happy weekend.  Spend it with the ones you love.  Take the time to tell someone you love them because in life there are no guarantee’s.

Leave a Reply

