Meditation is Key to Mental Well Being

Published March 26, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

So, I must report that I am only four weeks into my book, The Intuitive Way, and my life has changed tremendously.  Instead of stressing over things that happen throughout the day I am able to step outside of the situation and watch to see how it plays out.  I have positive and loving thoughts about whatever it is that is troubling and it seems to unfold in my favor.  Small things, mind you, but things that definitely would have thrown a wrench in my day had I gotten all uptight about it and tried to fix it.  The greatest thing about using your intuition is that it makes daily life flow so much more peacefully.

I also want to mention meditation.  I have been meditating every day for the past four weeks, as well.  I swear by it and so does Dr. Oz 😉  Hey if it’s good enough for Dr. Oz it’s good enough for me.  Anyway, since I started meditating my dreams have become extremely vivid.  Before, I was unable to remember a dream.  I would try so hard, but, nothing.  Well, Saturday I had my very first lucid dream and I have to tell you it was pretty awesome.  It was vivid in color.  When I woke up I had to check to see if it was real.

 

 

2 comments on “Meditation is Key to Mental Well Being

  • Leave a Reply

