Relinquish Control and Start Living

Published June 18, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

It’s funny how once I relinquished control of my daily life to God and his greater plan it seems that things are revolving much easier.  It almost seems as though my world revolves specifically for me. 

Last week we found out that the car we purchased less than a year ago could not be inspected and that we would have to junk it.  Now, I could have been the old me and lost my mind, cried and tried to force something to happen that wasn’t part of my plan, but I did not.  I didn’t give it any emotion at all.  Even when telling my sister about it, she immediately got excited and asked me what I was going to do.  I chuckled and replied to her that I would be doing nothing about it.  That I knew that God had a plan and that it would work out without and help from me.  And that it did.  By the end of the week we found a car within our price range, from a reputable dealership.  This dealership went above and beyond for me.  Even coming to my work so I could sign the paper work so I wouldn’t have to take time away from my work. 

It is so freeing to live life this way.  I don’t have to waste time with unnecessary worry.  I don’t have to force things to happen as they seem to happen just perfectly for me.  This doesn’t mean I wont encounter problems in my life.  It just means that if I don’t force the outcome that I expect to happen that it will resolve itself with a lot less effort on my part. 

So happy!  I only wish I could make others adopt this idea.  It makes life so much easier and a whole lot more enjoyable.  🙂

Leave a Reply

