I Know God’s Got my Back

Published June 27, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I am finding myself a little down right now.  I guess we all have things happen to us that make us question everything in our lives.  I know that every situation is a lesson and that forcing it to go one way or another is not the way.  I know that I have to let it all play out the way it should.  I know that God has my back.  I know that he revolves “my” world perfectly for me.  I have learned so much about me in the past nine months or so.  After pulling myself out of a deep dark place of hopelessness has changed my entire out look on my life.  I used to believe that I was not worthy of God’s love or any other as far as that goes.

Now I find myself sad again, but it is different.  It is okay and I know it will pass.  I know that we are supposed to feel sad so we can be thankful for the joyful times.   That’s what my son, Anthony, so wisely tells me.  🙂  He, who councils me in my time of need.

Anyway, now the reason I am blogging.  Often times when I get down my mind will attack me.  It will turn ultra negative in a heart beat.  If I don’t consciously change it, I will certainly end up back in that dark place.  I do not ever again, want to feel so alone in the midst of my own family.  I have to remember to live in the NOW.  Blogging is like therapy to me.  It helps me sort out my feelings and to better organize my thoughts.  I have one of those run away minds.  One that needs monitoring.

I feel so much better already 🙂  It’s funny how just reiterating the things I know are to be true, takes the weight off.

Leave a Reply

