Trust? Is it even possible in today’s society?

Published June 29, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

So, this morning while I am having my coffee, I began to think again about forgiving myself and the people who wronged me when it recurred to me that it is actually really easy for me to forgive people, but I don’t trust easily.  I can’t decide if this is a good thing or not.  However, I have always been this way.  I rarely let people in.  I don’t share my personal life with very many people.  Actually I don’t share my personal life with anyone.

Me and my bestie toasting for the camera

I don’t have a bestie to share things with.  I have my husband and he is absolutely my best friend.  He knows everything there is to know about me.  We have been together twenty-two years.  We have been through so much together.  We have raised three very respectful boys, and we have been on adventure after adventure together.  If I were asked who in the world I would want to spend the day with I would pick Roger.  After twenty-two years of marriage, I still get excited when I know he is coming home.  He is not perfect and he gets on my nerves, but I have no doubt that I get on his as well.  We just choose to look past the petty stuff and focus on the good.

We live in a small apartment, living week to week, but I truly believe that I am living the dream.  I am, for the most part, exceedingly happy.  I consider myself blessed.  I may not have a lot of people in my life that I share things with, but I do have one person that I can totally and completely count on.  I guess that is enough!

Leave a Reply

