Day 17 Because I deserve the best

Published August 8, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I have been doing a lot of thinking about when I first started the 17 day diet and how good I felt and how quiet my mind was while I was faithful.  So starting today I am going to go back to the basics for the next 17 days.  I know I can do it.  I know that it takes the entire 17 days for my body to be free of all the toxins I have been putting in it.  

I am starting at the right time.  On the 25th of this month we are going to the state fair with the boys, and that is exactly 17 days from today 🙂  I am ready to get comfortable again.  I have put on weight and feel like crap.  I know I am better than that.  I know that 17 days is nothing I can’t do.  The hardest thing is getting through the weekend.

I will be checking back often to keep you updated.  I am not going to weigh myself because this is not about weight.  This is about being healthy and feeling energetic.  It is about removing the anxiety I feel about getting diabetes, heart disease and stroke.  Among many others.

Leave a Reply

