Day 16 or day 2 which ever :)

Published August 9, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Yesterday went pretty well.  It’ll get easier.  This I know.  I have decided to keep a draft of my day and post it just before bed.  That way it is as true as I can get it.

This morning I got up and made a batch of chicken.  I like to cook four breast at a time and keep them in the fridge for later use.  It cuts down on prep time for my other meals.

This weekend I have a field day to attend and a family party.  I am going to pack my own food and NO ALCOHOL!  Drinking alcohol, even occasionally, throws me off my game.  It actually causes cravings for sugar and carbs.  I don’t know if it’s only me but, either way I am taking a break from that for a while.

Meals

8:00am-Turkey burger wrap(wrap made with cauliflower) & banana

11:00am-Chobani with blue berries & truvia

2:00pm-Turkey/snap bean casserole

6:30pm-Grilled Chicken Salad w/ black olives 🙂 love’m

And a cup of baby carrots for a snack later

10:00 am-I am at work now and the cramping has begun.  It’s almost like my body has an alien inside it and it is angry from lack of junk food.  LOL…  No worries though.  This always happens and that little guy will be starved out by tomorrows end 🙂

The cramps finally subsided about an hour and a half later.  I felt great the rest of the day.  My mind was quiet and I seemed to find joy in just about everything lol…

 

2 comments on “Day 16 or day 2 which ever :)

  • Leave a Reply

