Day 12, Feeling Amazing

Published August 14, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

It’s Monday morning and I made it through the weekend.  I’m proud of myself.  Summer is coming to an end.  Which means my office will be quieting down.  I am looking forward to it.

I am already noticing the energy boost coming on.  I cannot keep still.  If I am sitting I find myself shaking my legs.  I remember last year I had so much energy I found myself watching my TV shows standing.  I just couldn’t sit still.  For those of you who know me, you will know that I am not the biggest fan of working out.  I wish I were.  I tried for months.  Yuck, poooy, plagh, I don’t like it.  I have to find other ways to get in exercise.  Mostly by putting on music and dancing.  I love to dance.

I understand that because I am not into working out I will never be thin.  Believe me I am ok with that lol…. Healthy is what I am after here.

Meals

8am-Turkey burger wrap

11am-Chobani w/banana’s and blueberries

2pm-Stuffed Bell Pepper

5pm-Chicken & snap beans sauteed in olive oil

8pm-bowl of cantelope

Daily life tips 🙂

I’v come across a couple really cool tips I have to share.  First, use a spray bottle to dispense your olive oil.  This is a great one because although olive oil is good for you, to much is not good.  This will definitely cut down on the amount you use.  Second, and this has nothing to do with dieting, but it’s absolutely worth mentioning.  I have found using a small amount of self tanning lotion on my face and neck is way better than using cover up.  It gives a nice glow to the face without the weighed down look.

 

Leave a Reply

