Day 11 (Last day of my first week)

Published August 15, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Yay, it’s Tuesday.  I am looking forward to today.  It’s our low volume day in the office, so I am going to work nice and slow while enjoying some Raspberry zinger tea 🙂  I just love my tea.  It’s like a warm hug from the universe.

When I woke up this morning I wanted to weigh myself.  I didn’t.  I have to change my way of thinking because the minute I equate eating healthy with how much weight I am losing, it’s over.  I constantly have to remind myself that I am eating healthy to BE healthy.  I am really trying to prevent having a stroke, or getting diabetes, or heart disease.  AND having anxiety problems.  Naturally when I am eating junk food I have anxiety and a lot of mental stress.  I think eating healthy is most important for that reason.  Being happy and content is what I am after in this stage of my life.  I’m living the dream people.

Meals

6am-Banana

8:30am-Chicken & cucumber cauliflower wrap

11:30am-Baby carrots & cucomber with ff ranch dressing

2:30pm-Pastaless goulash

5:30pm-Turkey Burger & broccoli stuffing

8:00pm-Chobani with banana & blueberries

This song always brings tears to my eyes.  I grew up in a house that built me as well.  It is now owned by someone else and I only wish I could go back through it.  I have nothing but fond memories of a nearly perfect childhood. I remember being able to be me and loving it.  We moved from there when I was about  12 1/2.  Life changed.  I was close to being a teenager and found out the being chubby was not good.  Long story short.  I love me again.  🙂  I know that I am good person.  No one with any depth would judge me on my size.

 So there!! 

2 comments on “Day 11 (Last day of my first week)

  • Leave a Reply

