10 days left

Published August 16, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I am one week in to my 17 day count down, and down 8 pounds.  I hate that I need to know that.  I am seriously considering getting rid of my scales.  I feel good.  Isn’t that enough?  Some of the benefits I have gotten from eating healthy in the last week are: more energy, clearer mind, easier to get up in the morning, more organized and focused, a better attitude, and the swelling is gone from my face.  There, now that is a lot of benefits that are more important than the amount of weight I am losing.

Meals

6am-Cantaloupe

8:30am-Turkey burger wrap

11:30am-Chobani

2:30pm-left over stuffed pepper

5:30pm-Chicken & riced cauliflower (save a cup’s worth for snack)

8:00pm-Left over chicken & riced cauliflower

I am horrible about having to have a bed-time snack.  I am trying to figure out the best way to handle it because I know it is not good but if I don’t make an allowance for it I’ll go after anything and everything I can find.  I am going to continue to experiment until I find the best way to get it in that will do the least amount of damage.

2 comments on “10 days left

  • Leave a Reply

