Day 6, yada yada yada

Published August 19, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Morning

Here I sit, having my coffee, looking out the window.  It looks like it’s going to be a beautiful day.  I am supposed to go school shopping today.  Hopefully it’s a quick trip since I am not into shopping. When I get home at 2 I am going to have to find something to do, so I don’t get bored and over eat.  I am trying to so hard to just have a normal eating habit.  I just want to eat healthy foods and have a treat a couple of times a week without it sending me into weeks, or even months of eating unhealthy.  Eating unhealthy makes me feel terrible, physically and mentally.  I am seriously just after happiness.  Being thin is not going to make me happy.  Furthermore, happiness is not an end all.  Being happy is a journey.  It is something we strive for daily.  There is not one thing that I can think of that will make me happy for life.  I believe that there are things that will make me happy, but at the same time, I believe that happiness is a choice.  It is my choice.

So here’s a thought.  Last night I over ate.  I was feeling a little bad about it.  However, now that I think about it.  I overate healthy food.  I had a cup and a half of sugar-free chocolate pudding and 2 bananas which probably equaled about 500 calories.  Believe me when I was done I thought I might explode.  If I were eating unhealthy, processed foods, I would have consumed proportionately the same amount of food with ten times the calories.  That’s the beauty of eating better quality foods.  You can eat so much more with a lot less damage. It amazes me that a thousand calories of healthy food will fill a small table, but a thousand calories of processed foods will fit a small plate.  Since I love to eat.  I suppose I should go the healthy route lol. It completely amazes me how yummy my healthy meals are.  The other day I had a meatball sub with the works and it was amazing.  Of coarse instead of having the unhealthy version.  I made my meatballs with ground turkey, used fat-free cheddar and a cauliflower wrap instead of bread.  My healthy version had approximately 300 calories, while the unhealthy version would have been double that.  I adore living healthy.  I forgot how good it feels to eat and feel energized instead of eating and needing a nap.

Evening

It’s been such a great day.  I did make it shopping, however, I didn’t get everything I needed so I’ll be doing that again very soon.  My darling will be home in less than a half hour.  I can’t wait!  It’s going to be a nice relaxing evening.  I have a lasagna in the oven for the family.  Not sure what I am going to have yet but whatever it is I am sure it will be de-licious.

Well I am off for the day!  Take care and share a smile 🙂

2 comments on “Day 6, yada yada yada

  • I have been browsing on-line more than 3 hours today, but
    I by no means found any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s beautiful worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net shall be a lot more useful than ever before.

  • Leave a Reply

