5 days left–>BooYaa

Published August 21, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Morning

I cannot believe that I only have five days left until I complete a full 17 days of clean eating.  I feel amazing.  I’m not sure if I have lost anything after the initial 8 pounds in the first week.  I am staying off the scale because I don’t want to make it about weight.  That has never worked for me.  The number on the scale is never what I want it to be and I find it very discouraging.  I truly just want to enjoy my life having plenty of energy, focus, and joy.  All the things I get from keeping my food clean.

Today is one of my most favorite days of the week for so many reasons.  First we don’t do deliveries on Monday so there are no loads to check in and my favorite shows are on tonight lol…  I love Bachelor Pad and The Glass House.  I am a complete reality TV junkie.  I am, at this moment, watching the Jerseylicious reunion show.

Well I am off to get myself ready for work.  I will be back this afternoon.  🙂

Evening

Home from work.  I have thoroughly enjoyed my evening.  I am about to head up to my room to watch my shows until I fall to sleep.  I have to say my cravings for junk food are pretty much gone.  I find myself thinking “I can’t believe I don’t want anything to eat”  LOL  It’s a good feeling not to get the evening munchies.

I’ll grab myself a sugar-free Popsicle and relax.  G’night!!

Leave a Reply

