Day 4 *-11*

Published August 21, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Morning

So I did it.  I just couldn’t help myself.  I had to go and weigh myself.  I really need to put those things in the trunk of my car and drop them off somewhere.  On a positive note, I am down eleven pounds so far.  And this by only eating healthy.  Working out still eludes me.  I am hoping that I wake up one day feeling the need to work out.  LOL  I thank God daily for giving me the ambition and the drive to get in some physical activity.  I know people who are actually addicted to working out.  Let me just say, I could use an addiction like that.  

 Evening

So I have been home for about forty-five minutes and in that time I separated and packaged two large packages of chicken and a large ground turkey.  I have made a big batch of cole slaw, cleaned the kitchen, put on my jammies and now I am taking a moment to blog.  I just felt the need to remind myself of all the things I get accomplished when I am eating healthy.  I have so much energy.  I am trying to find things to do.  

Now is the time to remind myself that when I am eating unhealthy I am a slug.  I lie around, I am not organized, and every little thing sends me into crisis mode.

Another lesson learned.  Life is Good!  🙂

Leave a Reply

