Stuff my brain thinks

Published September 3, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Looks like it’s time to get through another clean seventeen days.  If I start today, my last day will be September 19th.  The day that all of my shows start.  I need to do this because my last seventeen were so successful and I felt amazing then I went to the fair.  I haven’t been 100% since then.  That’s the beauty of it, you can start anytime.  If your going strong and have an event to attend to, you can enjoy the event and then jump back on.

I can’t believe it’s September already.  Time sure does fly.  Our summer was so long and so hot,  I can’t say that I am unhappy that the fall season is upon us.

Now on a different note.  Is it possible to forgive someone for something they did to you, but at the same time, not trust or like them?  It is so hard because although I feel like I have forgiven a couple of certain someone’s, whenever I am in their presence I don’t feel like I am myself.  I speak very little because I don’t trust them not to scrutinize my every word.  Then use them later to judge me and throw then right back into my face.

I have always been the type of person that doesn’t trust very easily.  However, when I do, I only give one shot.  If you do something to hurt me I will simply just phase you out of my life.  I know that it’s not the right way to be, and I know that I am supposed to be much more forgiving.  Which I feel like I am.  I don’t hold onto hate.  I truly to forgive people for hurting me, however, in my mind it would be silly of me to let them hurt me again.

 

 

2 comments on “Stuff my brain thinks

  • Forgiving someone is something you do for yourself, not for the person who hurt you. Trust is almost impossible to get back once it’s broken so my thought here is yes, you can forgive someone but that doesn’t mean you have to allow yourself to be hurt again. I’ve forgiven people who’ve truly hurt me and then I’ve moved on and phased them out. It can be done. Not always easy! But it can be done.

  • Leave a Reply

