Missing My Morning Phone Call

Published September 7, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Well, My mom is not home this morning, so I don’t get in my morning call and our talking about anything and everything.  So I thought I would come here and ramble on about well, anything and everything.

First thing on my mind is my sister and her husband have an empty house they bought for there kids.  It’s a little on the small side so there kids have moved on to something bigger.  Anyway, they did have a woman living there which covered the payment which lifted that burden from my sister and her husband.  Well, she moved out a couple of months ago and they are having to cover that payment now.  Twice now my mother has asked me about taking the house over and making the payments so they can be done with it.

Now, I have been wanting to move, but at the same time I do like the apartment I am  in.  The neighbors on the other hand are something to be desired.  LOL…  The thing is, I told myself a while ago that I would not look for a place.  I will wait for God to present me with the best offer.  Since I have adapted the premise that we all have a plan, and by forcing certain things in our life we fall off the path we are suppose to be on.  Which means (to me) we are all going to eventually get to where we are suppose to be.  For those who struggle against it, it will just take longer.

So here I am back on this house.  It kind of seems like a great opportunity and I would for it to happen but I am not going to force it.  If they come to me with the key, I will know it was meant to be.  If they don’t, that’s ok to.  I am fine just where I am.

That’s all I have to say about that LOL  🙂

 

4 comments on “Missing My Morning Phone Call

  • I’m just curious here and you don’t have to answer if you don’t want to but do they know you might be interested in the house? I mean interested enough that they might present you w/ the key? And here I am being all nay-sayey and stuff but it’s family…does it concern you at all about renting from family? That’d worry me. But then I’m thinking of MY family and they are mostly kind of crappy. Well some of them, not all but I can’t think of any one of them I’d rent from. I’m off-track here. My original thought was I agree that we need to just let life run its course and things will happen for us when and if they are supposed to but if you are really interested in the house, then speaking up might be a good idea!! Have a great weekend hon! xo

  • Leave a Reply

