Beyond the Imperfections

Published September 10, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Here we are again.  Monday morning!!  I actually don’t mind because I find being home extremely boring.  Yesterday was movie after movie until I finally gave up at around 9pm and went to bed.  At least today I’ll go to work until around 6-ish then come home for a shorter period of relaxation.

So, we went over and looked at the house we may be possibly getting.  I have to admit there is something inside of me that says “don’t do it”.  I guess I’ll just see how it plays out.  I know that what is supposed to be, will be.  I’m not planning on forcing it either way.  I have never been the best decision maker.  I am usually wrong.  If I say “take a right” it’ll probably be a left.

Anyway, we went out this weekend with some friends.  It was a good time, but I almost didn’t go because I feel so fat.  It really sucks that I can’t just live my life.  For the most part I love me, I think I worry way to much about how people are going to perceive me.  I don’t know why I care about what strangers think.  It’s so stupid.  I just want to be me.  I am sick of struggling trying to be something I’m not.

I know I’m not perfect.  I don’t try to be.  What I do try to be is kind and caring.  I try to put a smile on and be silly to keep the mood light where ever I am.  I want people to walk away feeling better after talking to me than they did before.  I have had people walk into my life.  Speak kind words to me and walk back out.  Those people are always in my memory as an angel that God sent to me to help me through whatever it was I was going through.

🙂 Well, I’m off to make my morning phone call to my mom and go to work.

Have a blessed day!

 

Leave a Reply

