In Loving Memory

Published September 11, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I remember it like it was yesterday.  I was feeling down that morning so I came down stairs and laid on the couch watching TV.  I feel asleep briefly.  When my eyes opened I saw the planes flying into the twin towers.  I sprang to my feet and stood in shock.  At first I thought what I was seeing was a movie or something.  I called my husband at work to tell him what was happening.  I can’t remember how long I cried.  It seemed like forever.

This is a sad day in US history.  All we can do now is remember those who lost their lives that day.  Be kind and caring to those you come in contact with and try to make this world a little better.  You can’t change the world unless you change yourself first.

Leave a Reply

