Smile in the Face of Adversity

Published September 13, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I cannot even believe it is Thursday already.  This week has flown by.  We finally got our new fridge.  It’s huge.  We love it.  Our last fridge was so old.  It had the freezer with the plastic door inside of the fridge area.

We went to the bank to talk about buying that house yesterday.  It was so completely intense and stressful.  I don’t think that is going to happen.  The closing costs were more than we could come up with.  It’s ok.  We are happy right where we are.  I’m glad we did it and got it over with.  I did my part and tried.  However, I don’t think I will be putting myself through that again.

 

It’s funny because even though buying this house looks grim I feel completely blessed.  It is a lot easier to take disappointment when you carry the belief that everything will happen the way it should.  If it is not right, it is not right.  I truly believe that God has got my back, and that as long as I go with the flow my life will revolve exactly as it should.

Thank you God for being there for me, and my family.  I truly believe that because of you I am living the dream.

3 comments on “Smile in the Face of Adversity

  • Leave a Reply

