Facebook Friends?

Published September 16, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I am thinking that starting tomorrow I am going to take a break from Face Book.  I feel like a lot of times just getting on there leaves me feeling like shit.  I have people on my page that I don’t want to see.  People that I have chosen to no longer be friends with.  However, I feel like I cannot just delete them because that would be rude.  There are so many people that are just not a good fit for my life anymore.  But, at the same time, I feel sad that they are no longer in my life.  Does that make sense?  I would just delete my page all together, however, I have a lot of family on there I would never get to talk to if I didn’t have my account.  It’s a bit of a double edge sword.

 

10 comments on “Facebook Friends?

  • I’m addicted to Facebook in a huge way and since I’ve started my book page, I can’t leave. However, I have no qualms about deleting people who I’m no longer friends with or don’t wish to be friends with any longer. Sometimes you have to clean house. No reason at all to feel guilty about it hon. Just do it. At the very least, you can remove them from your newsfeed so you don’t see their posts anymore.

  • I hide people all the time. If they don’t hide me and show up on my page anyway, I give them a shot at civility. If they fail at that, I send them a private note asking them to refrain. If that fails, well I ultimately block them. Sometimes this happens in life. It is sad but we do outgrow people.

  • Leave a Reply

