My boo boo Kitty

Published October 1, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

It’s my first work morning in the new house.  I am up, wide awake, and having my coffee.  We moved in on Saturday.  It was nice.  We started first thing in the morning and was finished by 8pm.  We worried about our cat.  She’s my angel and we would all have been very sad if she didn’t adjust.  She wigged right out during the car ride and tried to get away as soon as we got here.  However, she seems to be quite happy now.  We’re not sure what happened to her prior owner.  She came to live with us about a year ago because she was homeless.  She is older and I find it hard to believe that someone would abandoned such a loving cat.  We figured that it is quite possible that her owner may have passed away.

Anyway, she is content and happy.  We feel blessed to have her as part of my family.  Here she is taking a snooze on my dream catcher Saturday while we were getting the house set up.

Leave a Reply

