I Need to get On That

Published October 8, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Well, it’s Monday.  I spent my entire weekend sick.  I went from the bed to the couch to the bathroom.  I am still sick with basically all of the symptoms on the NyQuil bottle.  Sniffling, sneezing, coughing, well you get the gist.   I am actually happy it’s Monday.  I will be forced to sit upright and do something other than sleep.  I guess I’ll just have to see how it goes.  All I know is, no one knows how to do my job so I guess I’ll be at work.  OR with the help of technology I could actually tag into my work computer from the comfort of my living room.  Ehhh, with a little DayQuil I will probably be just fine.

I know I need to break the craving for carbs and sugar again.  It’s an ongoing thing with me.  I do well for a while.  Over eat the carbs and the cravings come back.  I know that if I do this I would feel so much better.  My mind would be clearer and I would be happier.  It’s just that it takes a full 17 days to get there.  Seventeen days don’t seem like a lot but I have only been successful like 3 times.  The first time it last for three months and it was one of the most amazing, happiest time of my life.

There are so many great pay off’s to doing a healthy food cleanse.  I really need to get on that.

2 comments on “I Need to get On That

  • Leave a Reply

